Monday, July 25, 2005

Get off Your Butt for Farm Sanctuary Walk for Animals

From Farm Sanctuary a great organization. If you don't see your city listed below, why not volunteer to lead it! Come on, it's easy.

We need YOUR help to raise critical funds for Farm Sanctuary’s direct animal rescue efforts, groundbreaking investigative campaigns, and national public education programs. The Walk-a-thons are held around October 2 in honor of World Farm Animals Day. The Walks are generally 5k – 10k long (about 3 to 6 miles) and are often held in public parks. Walkers who raise over $100 receive exciting Farm Sanctuary prizes, so start collecting those pledges now!

Registration
As a Walk participant, you will collect pledges from friends, family, colleagues, and members of your community. Walks are held between mid-September and mid-October — dates vary from city to city. To register, please contact the Walk Coordinator in your area (see list below). There is a $10 registration fee that entitles each registrant to a Walk for Farm Animals T-shirt designed by “Bizarro” comic creator Dan Piraro. To reserve your T-shirt, please register no later than three weeks prior to the Walk.

Walk-a-Thon Prizes
Raise over $500 and receive a 100% cotton Farmy shirt and our popular Rescue & Refuge Calendar.

Raise over $250 and receive a pewter pin and our popular Rescue & Refuge Calendar.

Raise over $100 and receive one small plush animal and our popular Rescue & Refuge Calendar.

Arizona
Phoenix
Kari Nienstedt
480-607-6638
mailto:phoenix@walkforfarmanimals.org

California
Chico
Jenna Facciuto
541-261-9928
mailto:chico@walkforfarmanimals.org

Los Angeles
Robin Raven
310-925-4410
mailto:la@walkforfarmanimals.org

Orange County
Karen Coyne
949-370-8484
mailto:oc@walkforfarmanimals.org

San Francisco
Bud Makelke, Christine Morrissey &
Colleen Patrick-Goudreau
925-487-4419
mailto:sanfrancisco@walkforfarmanimals.org

San Jose
Cathy Grovenburg
408-377-9021
mailto:sanjose@walkforfarmanimals.org

Santa Rosa
Maryann Blanchard & Arlene Wedgwood
707-576-7589
mailto:santarosa@walkforfarmanimals.org

Colorado
Denver
Harriet Balhiser
719-276-2201
mailto:denver@walkforfarmanimals.org

Florida
Gainesville
Justine McCoy
352-591-1295
mailto:gainesville@walkforfarmanimals.org

Jacksonville
Delphine S. Pichot
904-641-9824
mailto:jacksonville@walkforfarmanimals.org

Orlando
Mary Anne Holls
865-414-5258
mailto:orlando@walkforfarmanimals.org

Tampa
Stephanie Rebein
813-265-0718
mailto:tampa@walkforfarmanimals.org

Georgia
Atlanta
Laura Mungavin
404-875-8234
mailto:atlanta@walkforfarmanimals.org

Hawaii
Maui
Laurelee Blanchard
808-575-7694
mailto:maui@walkforfarmanimals.org

Illinois
Chicago
Carol Poynter
773-871-7594
mailto:chicago@walkforfarmanimals.org

Indiana
Evansville
Jamie Taylor
812-746-8498
mailto:evansville@walkforfarmanimals.org

Fort Wayne
Heather Leughmyer
260-327-3434
mailto:ftwayne@walkforfarmanimals.org

Iowa
Iowa City
Farm Animal Welfare Network
319-351-3273
mailto:iowacity@walkforfarmanimals.org

Maryland
Baltimore
Anne Marie Sadler
410-951-9074
mailto:baltimore@walkforfarmanimals.org

Massachusetts
Boston
Lorraine Nicotera
781-337-7513
mailto:boston@walkforfarmanimals.org

Springfield
Peter & Christina Fairman
413-783-2695
mailto:springfield@walkforfarmanimals.org

Michigan
Ann Arbor
Cody Winchester
734-417-8450
mailto:annarbor@walkforfarmanimals.org

New York
Albany
Ticia Garret
518-526-3505
mailto:albany@walkforfarmanimals.org

Fredonia
Dorian McWain
716-785-0660
mailto:fredonia@walkforfarmanimals.org

Ithaca
Meghan Beeby
607-583-2225 ext.251
mailto:ithaca@walkforfarmanimals.org

New York City
Kelley Wind
212-217-9359
mailto:nyc@walkforfarmanimals.org

Poughkeepsie
Robin Henderson
914-473-4734
mailto:poughkeepsie@walkforfarmanimals.org

North Carolina
Ashville
Sandy Ancowitz
828-272-6454
mailto:ashville@walkforfarmanimals.org

Ohio
Cincinnati
Mike & Shon Chaffee
859-586-8503
mailto:cincinnati@walkforfarmanimals.org

Cleveland
Bridget Soeder
440-684-9978
mailto:cleveland@walkforfarmanimals.org

Oklahoma
Norman
Bill George Jr.
405-447-5495
mailto:norman@walkforfarmanimals.org

Pennsylvania
Philadelphia
Mari Facenda, Shannon Phillips & Stephanie Luther
215-991-5746
mailto:philadelphia@walkforfarmanimals.org

State College
Terri Nelson-Bunge
814-234-3423
mailto:stcollege@walkforfarmanimals.org

Rhode Island
Bristol
Cindy Berard
401-575-3716
mailto:bristol@walkforfarmanimals.org

Tennessee
Nashville
Billye Thompson
615-773-1444
mailto:nashville@walkforfarmanimals.org

Virginia
Newport News
Catherine Finnegan
571-344-2022
mailto:newportnews@walkforfarmanimals.org

West Virginia
Huntington
Amy Blankenship
304-529-3855
mailto:huntington@walkforfarmanimals.org

Wisconsin
Milwaukee
Doug
414-839-9965
mailto:milwaukee@walkforfarmanimals.org

Washington D.C.
Patricia Welty
301-897-7390
mailto:dc@walkforfarmanimals.org

Canada
Montreal
Joanne Charlebois
514-731-4271
mailto:montreal@walkforfarmanimals.org

Toronto
Juli Kaiss & Holly Larson
416-699-1107
mailto:toronto@walkforfarmanimals.org

Farm Sanctuary is a national, non-profit organization dedicated
to ending farm animal abuse through direct rescue and protection
campaigns. For more information about Farm Sanctuary programs,
please visit http://www.farmsanctuary.org or call 607-583-2225.

No comments:

Search for More Content

Custom Search
Bookmark and Share

Past Articles